Swiss online shopping trends
E‑commerce trend indicator

What do people in Switzerland want from online shopping? What is the mood like in Swiss e‑commerce? And which trends are worth noting? Answers to these questions are provided by the Swiss e‑commerce trend indicator 2017, a B2C study by the University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration Zurich (HWZ) and Swiss Post.

The e‑commerce challenge: are you in good shape?

Do you think you know your online customers’ needs? Test your knowledge and guess how Mr and Mrs Swiss responded to the following questions about online shopping. The following test includes a selection of questions and answers from the online survey. The full results of the study are available as a download.

Online shopping behaviour in Switzerland: results 2017

A survey was conducted for the e‑commerce trend indicator in which over 10’000 people in Switzerland were asked about their online shopping behaviour.

free-delivery'Reasons forabortinga transaction10’000online shopperssurveyedappreciate the opportunityto compare productson the Internet.think an appropriate paymentprocess and free shippingare important.Lack of deliveryoptionsHidden costsPreferred payment methodis not availablefind that product display inonline shops is not largeenough on smartphones.often or always usetheir smartphone forshopping online.make purchases in anonline shop at leastonce a month.prefer using the ricardo.chand Amazon marketplaces.pay for their online purchasesby invoice or credit card.78%81%80%81%82%89%85%79%72%84%77%63%33%

All results at a glance

Additional material about the study

Any questions?

If you have any questions about the study or are looking for an experiences partner for your e‑commerce projects, we would be happy to hear from you.

Schweizer Onlineshopping-Trends
E‑Commerce-Stimmungsbarometer

Was wünschen sich Schweizer beim Onlineshopping? Wie ist die Stimmung im Schweizer E‑Commerce? Und welche Trends gilt es zu beachten? Antworten auf diese Fragen liefert das Schweizer Stimmungsbarometer 2017, eine B2C-Studie der Hochschule für Wirtschaft Zürich (HWZ) und der Schweizerischen Post.

Die E‑Commerce-Challenge: Wie fit sind Sie?

Denken Sie, dass Sie die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Onlinekunden kennen? Testen Sie Ihr Wissen und schätzen Sie, wie Herr und Frau Schweizer folgende Fragen zum Thema Onlineshopping beantwortet haben. Der nachfolgende Test enthält eine Auswahl der Fragen und Antworten aus der Onlinebefragung. Die vollständigen Resultate der Studie sind als Download verfügbar.

Onlineshoppingverhalten in der Schweiz: Resultate 2017

Für das E‑Commerce-Stimmungsbarometer wurden über 10’000 Schweizerinnen und Schweizer zu ihrem Onlineshoppingverhalten befragt.

free-delivery'Gründe für einenKaufabbruch10’000 befragteOnlineshopperschätzen am Internetdie Vergleichbarkeit vonProdukten.legen Wert auf eine zweck-mässige Bezahlabwicklungund Gratisversand.FehlendeLieferoptionVersteckte KostenFehlende Verfügbarkeit derbevorzugten Zahlungsmethodefinden, dass SmartphonesProdukte in Onlineshopsnicht gross genug darstellen.nutzen das Smartphone oft oderimmer für Onlineeinkäufe.kaufen mindestenseinmal im Monat ineinem Onlineshop ein.bevorzugen die Marktplätzericardo.ch und Amazon.bezahlen ihre Onlineeinkäufeper Rechnung oder Kreditkarte.78%81%80%81%82%89%85%79%72%84%77%63%33%

Alle Resultate auf einen Blick

Zusatzmaterial zur Studie

Noch Fragen?

Haben Sie Fragen zur Studie oder suchen Sie eine erfahrene Partnerin für Ihre E‑Commerce‑Projekte, dann freuen wir uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.